Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Steel City Spine and Orthopedic Center

Spine & Orthopedic Surgeon in Pittsburgh, McKees Rocks, and Washington, PA

4.94/5 Star Rating
268 total reviews

Steel City Spine and Orthopedic Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 268 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Steel City Spine and Orthopedic Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dianne M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/21
Dr. Idema was very caring and thorough. She ordered some tests and I will follow up with her.
Michelle S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/21
Dr Idema was great. Very thorough and explained everything in great detail.
Melissa T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/21
she is very personable and made me feel very comfortable. took the time to explain my mri very thoroughly. she referred me to another specialist and explained the next steps. i felt taken care of.
Patty D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/21
Dr Idema and her staff are the best. They are very polite and make you feel very comfortable. You are not just rushed in and out. They truly care about you.
Christopher M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/21
Great care. Lots of questions to better understand my situation. Very very friendly staff.
Patty D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/21
Dr. Idema and her staff are the best. They care, they are attentive, and they make you feel comfortable. Dr. Idema takes her time to answer all questions and explains everything to you.
Paige H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/21
She was attentive, quick and caring!
Danny H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/20
Very professional great people. Very helpful and answer any questions you may have they take their time to explain to you. Very clean and nice office.
Raymond G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/20
Dr idema is wonderful. She is caring and explains everything in detail so you know what to expect I would recommend her to anyone that is experiencing back pain. Thank you Dr Idema
Bill P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/20
Dr Idema is always willing to try to make patient feel better with her diagnosis and medical procedures to attain that goal. I feel that she is really trying to make my back issues better. Bill Petz
Raymond G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/20
Dr Idema is very caring and professional as well as the staff
Bradley D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/20
Dr idema is a great doctor her staff is great to glad there helping me i would recommend to anyone that asks me every time all the time
Christine T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/20
Dr Idema did a nice job of explaining my situation and talking through options for treatment
Donna K J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/20
I wish I had known years ago that an SI joint spinal fusion could be done. I was told by many Drs. That this wasn't able to be done. Low and behold, it has been almost 3 months since my surgery by Dr. Idema and I am doing really well. Although it will take around 9 months to a year to totally heal, I am really alot better already. I'm so very grateful that she was able to help me. Best back surgeon ever in my book! Highly recommend her. She is a total game changer to me.Thank you so much for all that you did for me Dr. Idema. I will never forget you. Donna Johnson
Michael B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/20
It went well
Alvin D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/20
Great Doctor. Great staff. Go see them .
Michael P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/20
Everyone was so friendly and genuinely concerned for not only my health, but my wife’s as well and she wasn’t even a patient there!
Clarence B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/20
Doctor Idema was as good with my follow up visit as she was with my surgery. I have recovered well and could not be more pleased with the outcome.
Grace P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/20
After seeing Dr Idema 2 weeks after surgery, I would like to say what an excellent doctor she is not only in her field of expertise but as a person she is very caring and gentle. She doesn't hurry you in and out of the exam room but will sit and answer all your questions. You are not even in the waiting room 5 minutes before you are escorted back to a room were the doctor comes in just as fast. The staff is so pleasant and always smiling. They genuinely care about you and how you are doing. Dr Idema and her staff are definitely a #10.
Bradley D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/20
Great doctor very thorough and to the point would recommend to everyone