Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Jocelyn R Idema, D.O. -  - Spine & Orthopedic Surgeon

Steel City Spine and Orthopedic Center

Jocelyn R Idema, D.O.

Spine & Orthopedic Surgeon in Pittsburgh, McKees Rocks, and Washington, PA

55 total reviews

Dr. Jocelyn R Idema always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jocelyn Idema below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joseph H.
Submitted 07/28/21
Incredibly personable office staff. Will have no problem referring friends and family.
Loralee H.
Submitted 07/27/21
If there was a 1o star rating I would give it the staff & her are great I just had a c67 anterior cervical discectomy and fusion done on the 9th of July & I feel great so far
Lois S.
Submitted 07/15/21
Words cannot describe how comfortable the staff of Dr. Idema make you feel when you enter the door. I had a procedure done and it was explained to me thoroughly. The care and concern go far beyond anything I have ever experienced. If there were 1,000 stars they deserve it!!
Jennifer S.
Submitted 07/14/21
Very easy to use!
Robert M.
Submitted 07/14/21
Very very friendly and helpful great personal
Raymond S.
Submitted 07/08/21
Awesome people all the way around.the front desk was so helpful.i recommend to anyone looking for a great place to get help for your needs
Susan B.
Submitted 07/07/21
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr Idema was friendly and listened to what I had to say. The only thing I forgot to ask about my neck.
Wayne W.
Submitted 07/06/21
Extremely pleased with everything pre-surgery, surgery itself, as well as post-surgery! Dr. Idema is at the top of my list for being informative, down to earth, professional, understandable, and 100% knowledgeable of the best treatment and care for her patients! Highly recommend!
Garnet S.
Submitted 07/02/21
The staff was warm and friendly and the Dr was fantastic. I have found my new orthopedist. Thanks to everyone there.
Leonard P.
Submitted 06/29/21
After undergoing multiple back surgeries without relief, I was forced to find an alternative to getting a spinal fusion. In comes Dr. Idema. Jocelyn has exceeded my expectations, words can not explain how thankful I am for finding her. Not only was she very professional and informative, but also very down to earth and easy to carry convo with. Dr. Idema as well as her staff go above and beyond and I highly recommend their services. Infact they made me feel so comfortable that I have no problem with concidering them all new found friends. Thank you all for everything you do!!!
Leah M.
Submitted 06/25/21
the staff was very nice and knowable of everything i needed to do.
Debra E.
Submitted 06/18/21
Finally a doctor who listens and is willing to be persistent to find cause.
Nickolas R.
Submitted 06/18/21
When I first seen Dr idema I was in constant and severe pain but after my consolation she suggested surgery and she eased my mind with her confidence so I did have the surgery a lower lumbar spinal fusion and I am in hardly any pain and just starting to do things I used to do I thank you doc for fixing me big hugs.
Loralee H.
Submitted 06/16/21
I love how well iam being treated & how they take time to tell you what's wrong & how they can help
Edna J.
Submitted 06/15/21
Love the service and was taken care of right away after filling out all the questions
Gerald S.
Submitted 06/13/21
Canceled appointment because problem corrected itself. If needed I will definitely use you again.
Shawn F.
Submitted 06/08/21
Friendly staff! Appointments always st or before scheduled time! Got answers to all my questions!
Roland P.
Submitted 06/08/21
Excellent in depth visit from start to finish!
Trey S.
Submitted 06/08/21
Very informative on what needs to be done to find out what going on
Paul D.
Submitted 06/05/21
Arrived late due to traffic. Staff was very congenial and the atmosphere was relaxed. Doctor consult was thorough and concise. A very positive experience.