Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Jocelyn R Idema, D.O. -  - Spine & Orthopedic Surgeon

Steel City Spine and Orthopedic Center

Jocelyn R Idema, D.O.

Spine & Orthopedic Surgeon in Pittsburgh, McKees Rocks, and Washington, PA

18 total reviews

Dr. Jocelyn R Idema always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jocelyn Idema below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Raymond G.
Submitted 11/24/20
Dr Idema is very caring and professional as well as the staff
Bradley D.
Submitted 11/20/20
Dr idema is a great doctor her staff is great to glad there helping me i would recommend to anyone that asks me every time all the time
Christine T.
Submitted 11/13/20
Dr Idema did a nice job of explaining my situation and talking through options for treatment
Donna K J.
Submitted 11/09/20
I wish I had known years ago that an SI joint spinal fusion could be done. I was told by many Drs. That this wasn't able to be done. Low and behold, it has been almost 3 months since my surgery by Dr. Idema and I am doing really well. Although it will take around 9 months to a year to totally heal, I am really alot better already. I'm so very grateful that she was able to help me. Best back surgeon ever in my book! Highly recommend her. She is a total game changer to me.Thank you so much for all that you did for me Dr. Idema. I will never forget you. Donna Johnson
Michael B.
Submitted 11/05/20
It went well
Alvin D.
Submitted 10/28/20
Great Doctor. Great staff. Go see them .
Michael P.
Submitted 10/26/20
Everyone was so friendly and genuinely concerned for not only my health, but my wife’s as well and she wasn’t even a patient there!
Clarence B.
Submitted 10/11/20
Doctor Idema was as good with my follow up visit as she was with my surgery. I have recovered well and could not be more pleased with the outcome.
Grace P.
Submitted 10/11/20
After seeing Dr Idema 2 weeks after surgery, I would like to say what an excellent doctor she is not only in her field of expertise but as a person she is very caring and gentle. She doesn't hurry you in and out of the exam room but will sit and answer all your questions. You are not even in the waiting room 5 minutes before you are escorted back to a room were the doctor comes in just as fast. The staff is so pleasant and always smiling. They genuinely care about you and how you are doing. Dr Idema and her staff are definitely a #10.
Bradley D.
Submitted 10/09/20
Great doctor very thorough and to the point would recommend to everyone
Mark S.
Submitted 09/23/20
Everyone is very helpful in the office, and I just think Dr. Idema is a wonderful person.
Robert S.
Submitted 09/19/20
Dr Idema was caring and showed concern for my issues. She took the time to ask me questions and gave me a thorough exam on my spine.
Betty S.
Submitted 09/18/20
Everyone was very friendly, Dr. Idema explained everything very clear for more. I am excited to see what is causing all this back spams
Debra C.
Submitted 09/15/20
The staff was super. Dr listened to everything I had to say and explained things to me. Didn't wait long to get in and dr came in to see me right away. Great experience all around.
Raymond G.
Submitted 09/08/20
Dr Idema is very professional and detailed. Made me feel like I'm in good hands with her. Having surgery is always a little scary but Dr Idema makes you feel at ease. Thank you
Dale R.
Submitted 09/03/20
Great
Patricia A M.
Submitted 08/31/20
On time, friendly staff.
Gloria H.
Submitted 08/27/20
Dr. Idema was friendly, knowledgeable and informative. She was able to very quickly diagnosis my condition and offer treatment, all in one visit!