Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Jocelyn R Idema, D.O. -  - Spine & Orthopedic Surgeon

Steel City Spine and Orthopedic Center

Jocelyn R Idema, D.O.

Spine & Orthopedic Surgeon in Pittsburgh, McKees Rocks, and Washington, PA

108 total reviews

Dr. Jocelyn R Idema always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 108 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jocelyn Idema below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Timothy M.
Submitted 12/06/21
Awesome! For one, I was so surprised to get an appointment the day after I requested one online ( a Sunday even). Dr. Idema listened to what I had to say and understood that I had back surgery before and this case was similar. She ordered an MRI without hesitation to speed up the process! If you have had a herniated disk before, you know the pain is unbearable.
Dale W.
Submitted 11/22/21
At steel city spine I was treated with kindness and understanding. Oh my wife’s questions were answered in English where we can understand it I would highly recommend it.
Richard T.
Submitted 11/19/21
understanding my needs
Nicolas W.
Submitted 11/18/21
Dr.Idema was wonderful. Very down to earth and quick to diagnose my herniated disc that the previous doctor said was fine. Very friendly doctor and staff
Charles B.
Submitted 11/16/21
Dr Idama & her Staff are all ( Top Shelf ) Professionals ,. 1st Drs office were everyone seems to enjoy there job .
Stanley F.
Submitted 11/16/21
They talked to me.
MIchael M.
Submitted 11/12/21
Informative
Jo Anne R.
Submitted 11/12/21
Helpful in managing my back issues. The administrative operation could be more organized and professional.
Marlene S.
Submitted 11/11/21
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Examination and explanation thorough. Waiting on results of X-Rays. Started physical therapy.
Myra K B.
Submitted 11/10/21
AMAZING, My two week post -op .
MIchael G.
Submitted 11/09/21
The Doc is amazing. She always listens to me and tries to help any way she can. Thank you.
Donna S.
Submitted 11/06/21
Very pleased with visit Doctor and staff all were knowledgeable and helpful. Will be following recommendations and treatment plans.
John H.
Submitted 11/01/21
Good
Norb R.
Submitted 10/26/21
Outstanding !!
David B.
Submitted 10/26/21
Best staff anywere!!!!
Kenadi N.
Submitted 10/25/21
Never wait long. Friendly staff.
Debbie H.
Submitted 10/19/21
Dr. Idema and her staff are all friendly and informative. Dr. Idema answered all of my questions concerning my upcoming back surgery and I feel I’m in the best hands with Dr . Idema
Brenda M.
Submitted 10/19/21
First visit was good! I didn’t feel as if I was in an assembly line.
Justin L.
Submitted 10/13/21
Awesome doc so far ppl …she LISTENS ..she doesn’t let ego over talk you (patient who should do an equal amount of talking to convey problems or concerns to said doctor..I’ve learned when a doctor is more interested in talking and getting you out to move on to the next paycheck we as patients get lost in the shuffle and get up n leave and find a doc who will …1st step in anything successful is great communication ) and if she’s rt about this SI. Joint she will receive the biggest basket of flowers for finally finding an answer for me when others simply wanted to scan over my mri n boot me on down to “just give it more rest “ Avenue while you’re miserable not getting better but u hope u will …so far she’s impressed me to the max with just 1 visit …hopefully she can close out the inning as well as she started it
Carol M.
Submitted 10/13/21
Dr. Idema is the best, two surgeries and I’m doing great. Wonderful staff ! Couldn’t be happier.