Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Jocelyn R Idema, D.O. -  - Spine & Orthopedic Surgeon

Steel City Spine and Orthopedic Center

Jocelyn R Idema, D.O.

Spine & Orthopedic Surgeon in Pittsburgh, McKees Rocks, and Washington, PA

44 total reviews

Dr. Jocelyn R Idema always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jocelyn Idema below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Debra E.
Submitted 06/18/21
Finally a doctor who listens and is willing to be persistent to find cause.
Nickolas R.
Submitted 06/18/21
When I first seen Dr idema I was in constant and severe pain but after my consolation she suggested surgery and she eased my mind with her confidence so I did have the surgery a lower lumbar spinal fusion and I am in hardly any pain and just starting to do things I used to do I thank you doc for fixing me big hugs.
Loralee H.
Submitted 06/16/21
I love how well iam being treated & how they take time to tell you what's wrong & how they can help
Edna J.
Submitted 06/15/21
Love the service and was taken care of right away after filling out all the questions
Gerald S.
Submitted 06/13/21
Canceled appointment because problem corrected itself. If needed I will definitely use you again.
Shawn F.
Submitted 06/08/21
Friendly staff! Appointments always st or before scheduled time! Got answers to all my questions!
Roland P.
Submitted 06/08/21
Excellent in depth visit from start to finish!
Trey S.
Submitted 06/08/21
Very informative on what needs to be done to find out what going on
Paul D.
Submitted 06/05/21
Arrived late due to traffic. Staff was very congenial and the atmosphere was relaxed. Doctor consult was thorough and concise. A very positive experience.
Erin M.
Submitted 06/05/21
Dr. Idema performed 2 surgeries on my back in 2013. I drove 3 hours to see her again for another one because she's WORTH it! The best of the best of spinal surgeons.
Richard W.
Submitted 06/02/21
Friendly knowledgeable people
Cheryl V.
Submitted 05/29/21
She was very nice and understanding .I will see her again
Tatsiana N.
Submitted 05/29/21
Very professional and qualified attitude. Great care. A lot of thanks.
Melissa B.
Submitted 05/25/21
She is very nice very honest and an excellent doctor
Marshall M.
Submitted 05/21/21
It was a very easy and friendly experience everyone was very friendly and easy to talk too highly recommend
William T.
Submitted 05/20/21
I had spinal cord stimulation surgery and it changed my life from constant pain to in most cases no pain. The Abbott system is great along with Craig the rep. Thank you so very much.
Dianne M.
Submitted 05/13/21
Dr. Idema was very caring and thorough. She ordered some tests and I will follow up with her.
Michelle S.
Submitted 04/25/21
Dr Idema was great. Very thorough and explained everything in great detail.
Melissa T.
Submitted 04/20/21
she is very personable and made me feel very comfortable. took the time to explain my mri very thoroughly. she referred me to another specialist and explained the next steps. i felt taken care of.
Patty D.
Submitted 04/01/21
Dr Idema and her staff are the best. They are very polite and make you feel very comfortable. You are not just rushed in and out. They truly care about you.