Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Jocelyn R Idema, D.O. -  - Spine & Orthopedic Surgeon

Steel City Spine and Orthopedic Center

Jocelyn R Idema, D.O.

Spine & Orthopedic Surgeon in Pittsburgh, McKees Rocks, and Washington, PA

152 total reviews

Dr. Jocelyn R Idema always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 152 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jocelyn Idema below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tatsiana N.
Submitted 05/29/21
Very professional and qualified attitude. Great care. A lot of thanks.
Melissa B.
Submitted 05/25/21
She is very nice very honest and an excellent doctor
Marshall M.
Submitted 05/21/21
It was a very easy and friendly experience everyone was very friendly and easy to talk too highly recommend
William T.
Submitted 05/20/21
I had spinal cord stimulation surgery and it changed my life from constant pain to in most cases no pain. The Abbott system is great along with Craig the rep. Thank you so very much.
Dianne M.
Submitted 05/13/21
Dr. Idema was very caring and thorough. She ordered some tests and I will follow up with her.
Michelle S.
Submitted 04/25/21
Dr Idema was great. Very thorough and explained everything in great detail.
Melissa T.
Submitted 04/20/21
she is very personable and made me feel very comfortable. took the time to explain my mri very thoroughly. she referred me to another specialist and explained the next steps. i felt taken care of.
Patty D.
Submitted 04/01/21
Dr Idema and her staff are the best. They are very polite and make you feel very comfortable. You are not just rushed in and out. They truly care about you.
Christopher M.
Submitted 03/29/21
Great care. Lots of questions to better understand my situation. Very very friendly staff.
Patty D.
Submitted 03/06/21
Dr. Idema and her staff are the best. They care, they are attentive, and they make you feel comfortable. Dr. Idema takes her time to answer all questions and explains everything to you.
Paige H.
Submitted 02/13/21
She was attentive, quick and caring!
Danny H.
Submitted 12/28/20
Very professional great people. Very helpful and answer any questions you may have they take their time to explain to you. Very clean and nice office.
Raymond G.
Submitted 12/26/20
Dr idema is wonderful. She is caring and explains everything in detail so you know what to expect I would recommend her to anyone that is experiencing back pain. Thank you Dr Idema
Bill P.
Submitted 12/21/20
Dr Idema is always willing to try to make patient feel better with her diagnosis and medical procedures to attain that goal. I feel that she is really trying to make my back issues better. Bill Petz
Raymond G.
Submitted 11/24/20
Dr Idema is very caring and professional as well as the staff
Bradley D.
Submitted 11/20/20
Dr idema is a great doctor her staff is great to glad there helping me i would recommend to anyone that asks me every time all the time
Christine T.
Submitted 11/13/20
Dr Idema did a nice job of explaining my situation and talking through options for treatment
Donna K J.
Submitted 11/09/20
I wish I had known years ago that an SI joint spinal fusion could be done. I was told by many Drs. That this wasn't able to be done. Low and behold, it has been almost 3 months since my surgery by Dr. Idema and I am doing really well. Although it will take around 9 months to a year to totally heal, I am really alot better already. I'm so very grateful that she was able to help me. Best back surgeon ever in my book! Highly recommend her. She is a total game changer to me.Thank you so much for all that you did for me Dr. Idema. I will never forget you. Donna Johnson
Michael B.
Submitted 11/05/20
It went well
Alvin D.
Submitted 10/28/20
Great Doctor. Great staff. Go see them .