Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Jocelyn R Idema, D.O. -  - Spine & Orthopedic Surgeon

Steel City Spine and Orthopedic Center

Jocelyn R Idema, D.O.

Spine & Orthopedic Surgeon in Pittsburgh, McKees Rocks, and Washington, PA

222 total reviews

Dr. Jocelyn R Idema always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 222 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jocelyn Idema below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dorrae M.
Submitted 08/10/21
Appt went well, but felt a little rushed, but then I have a pre op appt before surgery Dr Idema gave me good news even though I need surgery. Her personality makes you feel at ease.
Rebecca S.
Submitted 08/10/21
Dr. Idema and her office staff are extremely professional and genuinely caring.
Wayne W.
Submitted 08/10/21
So glad my back issues/surgery journey from the very onset to present time has had Dr. Idema all the way! Very thankful for her, her expertise and office staff, too!
Donald C.
Submitted 08/10/21
You can’t ask for a better experience at Steel City Spine! The knowledge and expertise is untouchable. I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my spine! Thank you Dr. Idema, you are truly the best!!
Scott S.
Submitted 08/06/21
Everyone was very nice and professional. Highly recommend steel city spine !
Tatsiana N.
Submitted 08/06/21
Very prompt, professional and qualified attitude, attention and care
Kelly Y.
Submitted 08/03/21
Staff at this location was fantastic...very friendly,welcoming and thorough. Dr Idema was also thorough with her examination and easy to talk to. I'm so happy I went there!
Joseph H.
Submitted 07/28/21
Incredibly personable office staff. Will have no problem referring friends and family.
Loralee H.
Submitted 07/27/21
If there was a 1o star rating I would give it the staff & her are great I just had a c67 anterior cervical discectomy and fusion done on the 9th of July & I feel great so far
Lois S.
Submitted 07/15/21
Words cannot describe how comfortable the staff of Dr. Idema make you feel when you enter the door. I had a procedure done and it was explained to me thoroughly. The care and concern go far beyond anything I have ever experienced. If there were 1,000 stars they deserve it!!
Jennifer S.
Submitted 07/14/21
Very easy to use!
Robert M.
Submitted 07/14/21
Very very friendly and helpful great personal
Raymond S.
Submitted 07/08/21
Awesome people all the way around.the front desk was so helpful.i recommend to anyone looking for a great place to get help for your needs
Susan B.
Submitted 07/07/21
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr Idema was friendly and listened to what I had to say. The only thing I forgot to ask about my neck.
Wayne W.
Submitted 07/06/21
Extremely pleased with everything pre-surgery, surgery itself, as well as post-surgery! Dr. Idema is at the top of my list for being informative, down to earth, professional, understandable, and 100% knowledgeable of the best treatment and care for her patients! Highly recommend!
Garnet S.
Submitted 07/02/21
The staff was warm and friendly and the Dr was fantastic. I have found my new orthopedist. Thanks to everyone there.
Leonard P.
Submitted 06/29/21
After undergoing multiple back surgeries without relief, I was forced to find an alternative to getting a spinal fusion. In comes Dr. Idema. Jocelyn has exceeded my expectations, words can not explain how thankful I am for finding her. Not only was she very professional and informative, but also very down to earth and easy to carry convo with. Dr. Idema as well as her staff go above and beyond and I highly recommend their services. Infact they made me feel so comfortable that I have no problem with concidering them all new found friends. Thank you all for everything you do!!!
Leah M.
Submitted 06/25/21
the staff was very nice and knowable of everything i needed to do.
Debra E.
Submitted 06/18/21
Finally a doctor who listens and is willing to be persistent to find cause.
Nickolas R.
Submitted 06/18/21
When I first seen Dr idema I was in constant and severe pain but after my consolation she suggested surgery and she eased my mind with her confidence so I did have the surgery a lower lumbar spinal fusion and I am in hardly any pain and just starting to do things I used to do I thank you doc for fixing me big hugs.