Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Jocelyn R Idema, D.O. -  - Spine & Orthopedic Surgeon

Steel City Spine and Orthopedic Center

Jocelyn R Idema, D.O.

Spine & Orthopedic Surgeon in Pittsburgh, McKees Rocks, and Washington, PA

152 total reviews

Dr. Jocelyn R Idema always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 152 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jocelyn Idema below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sonja W.
Submitted 03/29/22
The people are very polite in there that care about you and they attend to you as quickly as possible they are great people to go see and very professional
Nicholas D.
Submitted 03/28/22
Very good
Thomas D.
Submitted 03/22/22
Everyone in the office are very professional and friendly. And DR. Idema Is top notch, she makes you feel comfortable.
Suzanne L.
Submitted 03/22/22
Today was actually one of the easiest enjoyable apps. Very quick efficient and everyone was so professional and pleasant
Amber R.
Submitted 03/18/22
Doctor and staff ARE FABULOUS!!!!
Sandra R.
Submitted 03/18/22
Staff and doctor are outstanding. I was impressed!
Roberta A.
Submitted 03/15/22
I would give a ten if possible. Everyone there is so very nice . And so helpful
Linda S.
Submitted 03/12/22
Friendly office. No wait time. Dr. Idema takes time to answer all your questions. She will give you multiple options on the best way to move forward to treat your pain.
Dolores S.
Submitted 03/11/22
Everyone is so nice . I love Dr. Idea. You are more than just a name. Very caring and listens to you.
Justin L.
Submitted 02/25/22
Finally a doc who will listen , ascertain and treat ...all while not running u in and out like a car wash..she legit LISTENS to what the patient tells her is hurting & not just relying on mris xrays to tell all the story etc...after 5 back "docs" it was a welcome addition to feel free enough to explain things in the way most comfortable to me . she can fit in with the " industrial trades " lingo slang just fine lol ..(plus she's a hottie to boot ...which sure beats the previous balding, beta emitting board up the butt aura doctors I was forced to look at
Virginia U.
Submitted 02/22/22
Very thorough. Helping me with my problem.
Sharon B.
Submitted 02/19/22
Friendly and knowledgeable
Amy O.
Submitted 01/31/22
I don’t go anywhere else than to Dr. Idema to take care of my back issues. She is the best!
Charles M.
Submitted 01/28/22
My name is Chuck McConville. I am 82 year old and have been to at least 6to 8 back Doctors since I have been 18 years old and have never been without back and leg pain. Dr Idema did a trial on me for a stimulator and I found out I was a candidate for it. I had a Boston Scientific one put in Jan. 10 and I can’t believe the amount of relief in my low back and legs. Along with being an excellent doctor she has a tremendous personality and has an excellent staff. Brad and Alex from Boston Scientific were very knowledgeable and easy to understand when teaching me how to use it. Thanks to all of you. Chuck
Lorraine S.
Submitted 01/21/22
Productive
Amber R.
Submitted 01/21/22
Compassionate, down to earth, great doc!
Justin L.
Submitted 01/12/22
Oboyy..this will be a pent up long one folks so dig in....1st doc to legit listen when I went in...even after a l4/l5 fusion docs don't want to listen when you tell them youre in pain with nerve or bone on bone ...id bet if they or their loved one had this searing pain they'd be intently listening...anyways after her assessment dr idema identified 1 of my probs that 2 neuros, 3 orthopedics, and 1 hip specialist failed to accomplish in multiple visits ....i truly wish I could have had her for this entire back pain /groin pain leg pain journey that the accident caused ... heck I wish she'd have been the one to perform my fusion...as I know for a fact that I wouldn't have suffered anywhere near as long as I was forced to endure which I come to find out was the reult of a lack of education on all their part....now if this beauty of bone can solve my 2nd problem I will avow now and forever more that this gal walks on water !!! ...yes she's THAT astute folks ...i made a 20 yr career out of attention to detail and can state that sadly some are stuck in their degrees and their textbook telling them that A+B has to equal C...Dr idema has 0 issues going outside the box and iniating an attack on pain from a different angle...after you see enough "specialists ' you'll quickly pick up on who " has it " and who doesn't ..and its alson clear most docs are either too lazy too ego swole or simply lack the education to handle their patients problems properly !!! ...in fact, my surgeon who performed my lumbar fusion, on my 3 month followup with him , I explained my issue was getting worse ..the same issue I complained about BEFORE fusion mind you...his solution was the pain clinic ( the same clinic that sent me to him ) I said "" why would I return to where I had just come from if surgery is the next tier?? what was even the point of your surgery ??? ..I continued to state "it's OK I know its my si joint duke as it's already been confirmed " ...his response was " by whom if I may ask"...I said " Dr idema" ...to which he retorted "ooo you went to JOCELYN Well you're in good hands with her she definitely knows her stuff and about s.i. joints " I said " well if that's true why didn't you just send me to her when I probed you on this matter months ago " ...His whole demeanor instantly changed n went from -know it all - to almost humble...as he said " I didn't know how far you were willing to travel"...like are u kiddin me ??? To escape this perpetual hell I'd endure a 12 hr drive (Rt now an 45 minutes is my max ) ...as I left he said "for your 6 month followup you can make an appointment or you just have Jocelyn take a peek at you...no worries DUKE T. I won't be back ...for 45 yrs of my life I was always working n didnt know so many ppl are run and in out like a car wash for them to get to the next one in the waiting room that will be their next paycheck...sooooo friggin reassuring to come across one who gives you her time where you're heard instead of silenced for the instant you feel you're no longer being heard folks...is the time to run folks..as they no longer care about you..you have to be your biggest advocate .
Joanne J. H.
Submitted 01/12/22
Friendly staff. Dr. Idema listens to my concerns and answers any questions I have. Highly recommend.
Todd W M.
Submitted 01/12/22
Dr Idema went above and beyond explaining my issue and treatment options!! Comfortable setting and extremely nice staff!!
Darla R.
Submitted 01/11/22
I was very pleased with everyone.